Committee “Mission”

The Practice Transformation Committee assists family medicine practices in the state with efforts to adopt practice change and re-design initiatives. It works to identify practical knowledge development tools to be shared with members on topics relating to change, patient satisfaction, emerging information technologies, including EHR and web development. The Committee serves as a liaison with health systems (hospitals, clinics, health plans, HMOs, ACOs and ACHs) to encourage fair treatment of and representation by family physicians, to collaborate in developing plans and programs for improving services and standards in the health care system, and to advocate for fair compensation for family physician teams.

Committee Members

Janet Piehl, MD, Co-Chair
Devin Sawyer, MD
, Co-Chair 
Anneliese Floyd, MD
Stan Garlick, MD
Richard Hawkins, MD, FAAFP
Patrick McLaughlin, MD
Carl Olden, MD, FAAFP
Michael Parchman, MD, MPH, FAAFP
Jonathan Sugarman, MD, MPH, FAAFP
EC Liaison: Lydia Bartholomew, MD, MHA, FACPE, FAAFP