Committee Mission

The Practice Enhancement Committee assists family medicine practices in the state with efforts to adopt practice change and redesign initiatives. It works to identify practical knowledge development tools to be shared with members on topics relating to change, patient satisfaction, emerging information technologies (including EMR) and web development. The committee serves as a liaison with health systems (hospitals, clinics, health plans, HMOs, ACOs and ACHs) to encourage fair treatment of and representation by family physicians, to collaborate in developing plans and programs for improving services and standards in the health care system, and to advocate for fair compensation for family physician teams.

Committee Members

Shawn Andrews, MD, Co-Chair
Patrick McLaughlin, MD, Co-Chair
Tony Butruille, MD
Amber Farook, MD
Anneliese Floyd, MD
Stan Garlick, MD
Carl Olden, MD, FAAFP
Michael Parchman, MD, MPH, FAAFP
Janet Piehl, MD
Jean Riquelme, MD
Don Stewart, MD, FAAFP
Jonathan Sugarman, MD, MPH, FAAFP
Jonathan Wells, MD
EC Liaison: Russell Maier, MD, FAAFP