Committee “Mission”

The Diverse Constituencies Subcommittee supports the interests of the Academy’s under-represented constituents (as defined by the AAFP) and underserved patient populations. Those constituency groups include women physicians, minority physicians, physicians in the first seven years post-residency, physicians who are graduates of international medical schools, as well as gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender physicians, and those who otherwise represent the interests of underserved patients.

Committee Members

John Nguyen, MD, Chair
Lillian Wu, MD, FAAFP
EC Liaison: Lydia Bartholomew, MD, MHA, FACPE, FAAFP