Committee Mission

The Annual Scientific Assembly (ASA) Subcommittee plans, coordinates and conducts the Annual Scientific Assembly, the ABFM Self-Assessment Module Workgroups, the Advanced Life Support in Obstetrics (ALSO) Courses and other CME for family physicians and mid-level primary care providers. The subcommittee conducts needs assessments, curriculum development, presentation recruitment and develops evaluation tools for each of the CME events offered.

Committee Members

Mark Beard, MD, FAAFP, Chair
Morhaf Al Achkar, MD, FAAFP
Pam Pentin, MD, FAAFP
June Bredin, MD
Lucinda Grande, MD
Amanda Kost, MD
Russell Maier, MD, FAAFP
Patricia Read-Williams, MD
Jean Riquelme, MD, FAAFP
Jerry Yorioka, MD, FAAFP
EC Liaison: Lydia Bartholomew, MD, MHA, FACPE, FAAFP
Tiffany Ho, MD, MPH – Resident Trustee
Brianne Huffstetler Rowan, MD, MPH – Alt. Resident Trustee
Collena Butler, OMS-2 – Student Co-Trustee
Ashley Williams, MS-1 – Student Co-Trustee