Committee Mission

The Executive Committee is composed of the President of the Academy, the Immediate Past-President, the President-Elect, the Vice President, the Secretary-Treasurer and the Speaker of the House of Delegates. The Executive Committee has full authority to act for and in behalf of the Board of Directors on such matters as determined by the Board of Directors or whenever the business of the Academy demands prompt action in the interim between meetings of the Board or when it is impracticable or impossible to convene the Board of Directors. 

Committee Members

Jeremia Bernhardt, MD, Chair
Lydia Bartholomew, MD, MHA, FACPE, FAAFP
Jeanne Cawse-Lucas, MD
Mark Johnson, MD
Russell Maier, MD, FAAFP
Lillian Wu, MD, FAAFP